Egan Faculty Newsbreakers

Egan Faculty Newsbreakers

Through research, innovation, and expertise, the Egan School faculty are making their mark in the healthcare field through publications, fellowships, grants, and awards.

Associate Professors Jaclyn Conelius, PhD, FNP-BC, FHRS, CHSE, FNAP and Dorothy Vittner, PhD(c) MSN, BSN were both inducted as fellows into the American Academy of Nursing as FAANs on October 9, 2021.

Under the directorship of Professor Eileen O’Shea, DNP, APRN, PCNS-BC, CHPP with continuing educational support from Associate Professor Diana Mager, DNP, RN-B, the Kanarek Center for Palliative Care Nursing Education received the 2021 Josephine A. Dolan Award for Outstanding Contributions to Nursing Education from the CT Nurses Association during their annual meeting on September 28, 2021. 

Simulation Educator, Elizabeth Denby-Callahan, MSN, RN was elected to Co-Chair the CLN Healthcare Simulation Network of CT (HSNCT), a statewide group that is leading simulation efforts for nursing and healthcare education.

Associate Professor Linda Roney, EdD, RN-BC, CPEN, CNE was selected to participate in the American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN) 2021 Digital Academy. This educational opportunity is made possible through a collaboration between AACN and Apple. Participants will work with Apple development executives and Apple distinguished educators to receive training and tools to sharpen skills as digital content creators.

Assistant Professor Steve Belmont, DNP, MSN was elected to serve a three-year term on the Board of Directors for the Connecticut Association of Nurse Anesthetists (CTANA).

Associate Professor Jessica Planas, PhD, RN, MS/MPH, CHES completed gave an interview to the team at, entitled What Does a Registered Nurse Do? A Day in the Life to share their insights with students. is a leading online education resource making learning accessible for over 30 million students and educators a month.

Associate Professor Kathryn Phillips, PhD, ANP-BC was invited to join the editorial board of Archives of Psychiatric Nursing.

Associate Professor Audrey Beauvais, DNP, MBA, RN was elected to serve as a member of the NLN Board of Governors from 2021-2024 and published the following textbook: Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing, an Interpersonal Approach, 3rd edition. Jones & Bartlett Learning.

Associate Professor Christine Denhup was approved for a pre-tenure leave and Associate Professor Jenna LoGiudice, PhD, CNM, RN, Professor Eileen O’Shea, DNP, APRN, PCNS-BC, CHPP and Associate Professor Kathryn Phillips, PhD, ANP-BC were approved for sabbatical leaves during the 2022-2023 academic year.

Associate Professors Jaclyn Conelius, PhD, FNP-BC, FHRS, CHSE, FNAP, Diana Mager, DNP, RN-BC, and Joyce Shea, DNSc, APRN, PMHCNS-BC were all recommended for promotion to the rank of full professor.

Tags:  Egan School


Recent News

Fairfield Wins MAAC Commissioner's Cup

Read the Article

Trustee Honors Fr. Blaszczak With Naming of $500,000 Fund to Support Fairfield Bellarmine Students

Read the Article

Coach Carly Thibault-DuDonis to Headline Hall Neighborhood House Celebrity Breakfast, June 27

Read the Article

CAS Professor and Student Present at Sex Differences Conference in Norway

Read the Article

Fairfield Dolan Succeeds at Business Analytics Competition

Read the Article

Premiere Lacrosse League Returns to Campus, July 19-20

Read the Article

Search Results