Meet the Co-Chairs
Meet the Honorees
Scholarship Recipients
Dinner Committee
Support Scholarships
Contact Us

Thank You

The outstanding generosity of Fairfield’s alumni, parents, friends, and corporate sponsors made this year’s dinner a success.

Since 1988, proceeds from the Fairfield Awards Dinner have provided scholarships to make a Fairfield education possible for hundreds of students.

Thank you for making Fairfield’s tradition of opportunity possible.

Watch the Video


View the Photos

Fairfield Awards Dinner 2018


Stay Social

View the 2018 Awards Dinner Journal

Meet the 2018 Co-Chairs

Maureen Errity Bujno ‘90
Managing Director, Deloitte LLP

Maureen has over 27 years of business experience with Deloitte including work with the Mergers and Acquisitions Services group and the Audit practice. She is currently a managing director in the Center for Board Effectiveness for Deloitte LLP. In 2017 and in 2016, Maureen was recognized by NACD Directorship magazine as one of the top 100 influential professionals in corporate governance and in the boardroom. She is a CPA in New York and a member of the AICPA. Maureen is a former member of the board of directors of the YMCA, West Side, New York City, and also former President and ex-officio member of the Fairfield University Alumni Association and board of directors. She earned her BS in accounting from Fairfield.


Timothy E. Lane ’85, P’16
President & CEO, Emeriti Retirement Health and Managing Director, TIAA

Tim is the president & CEO of Emeriti Retirement Health and managing director of TIAA, focusing on the retirement healthcare savings market. He joined TIAA in 1986 and has held a variety of management and business development roles, including the launch of TIAA’s 529 college savings business. Tim and his wife Rose are both Fairfield graduates and have four children; their daughter Mairin graduated from Fairfield in 2016. He and his family live in Montvale, N.J., where Tim is serving his fourth term as a member of the Borough Council. He is a past committee chair of Fairfield’s Trustees Advisory Council, and served on the Board of the American Association of Community Colleges. Tim has a BA in history from Fairfield.

Meet the 2018 Honorees

Kathleen A. Murphy ’84: Alumni Professional Achievement Award

A summa cum laude graduate of Fairfield with a BA in economics and political science, Kathleen is president of Personal Investing at Fidelity Investments, where she also oversees Fidelity’s life insurance and annuities business, its workplace savings business for tax-exempt organizations, all of the firm’s brand and advertising programs, and Fidelity’s digital programs. Among her many accolades, Kathleen has repeatedly been named one of the “50 Most Powerful Women in American Business” by Fortune magazine.


Thomas J. Fanning, Sr. ’78, P’10, ’06: Alumni Service Award

Thomas’s most recent post as chair of the Dolan School of Business Advisory Board is just one of countless ways he has given back to his alma mater. He has served on the Trustees Advisory Council, and he has also been a reunion committee chair and volunteer. Further, Thomas is an avid Fairfield admissions advocate, consistently promoting the University in his professional network as founder and co-managing partner of Heritage Strategies LLC, and in his personal life, sharing his alma mater with two children, Tom Fanning, Jr. ’10 and Heather Fanning Geyer ‘06.


David W. Frassinelli MS’92: Distinguished Faculty/Administrator Award

With 2.262 million square feet of buildings, Fairfield’s 210-acre campus has often been compared to a small city that never sleeps. As Vice President of Facilities Management, David tirelessly oversees everything from snow removal to new building projects. Under his tremendous leadership, the campus has welcomed Rafferty Stadium, the expanded Tully Dining Hall, and the new Marion Peckham Egan School of Nursing and Health Studies building, to name just a few. And David is not finished yet, as dormitory construction continues and a new home for the Dolan School of Business gets underway.


Joseph and Mary Carlucci, P’18, ’10, ’09: Parent Leadership Award

As co-chairs of the Parents Leadership Council and hosts of many memorable student send-offs, Joseph and Mary’s passion and commitment to Fairfield University is an inspiration to all. Stag pride is a family affair for the Carluccis as their son, senior Ryan Carlucci ’18 follows in the footsteps of alumni brothers Nicholas Carlucci ’10 and Patrick Carlucci ’09. In addition, Mary and Joseph Carlucci have made a Fairfield education possible for other deserving students, through the establishment of an endowed scholarship.


Meet a few of our Scholarship Recipients

Safirah Fequiere ’18

Major: Double Major in Political Science & American Studies
Hometown: Trumbull, Conn.

“My experience as an undergraduate at Fairfield University has been nothing short of amazing. The University has very strong core values and a great social environment, which made me the person that I am today. Not only was I able to find my true self here, but Fairfield also allowed me to create myself.”


Jeff DeJean ’18

Major: Electrical Engineering
Minor: Math
Hometown: Bridgeport, Conn.

“I am thankful for your contribution to my education at Fairfield University. With your help, I am able to pursue a college education and a chance of achieving my dream. With your help, I met a lot of close friends who I consider part of my family. Words cannot describe how thankful I am.”


Ariela Rodriguez ’20

Major: Accounting
Hometown: Bridgeport, Conn.

“I am grateful to be recognized for my hard work and dedication during my time here at Fairfield. I am majoring in accounting, and may double major in Finance and minor in Entrepreneurial studies. I am considering using my knowledge gained at Fairfield to start my own company.”


Aliyah Phipps ’18

Major: Chinese Studies and Communication double major
Hometown: Bronx, N.Y.

“At Fairfield, nothing makes me happier or keeps me more focused than being a part of the Cheerleading Team. I have been the captain since my sophomore year which has taught me much about responsibility, leadership, and time management. Thank you so much for again supporting my education at Fairfield. Your donations have greatly contributed to my ongoing success at Fairfield.”

2018 Awards Dinner Committee

Jessica L. Baehr ’04, MBA’11
Robert Berchem, Esq, ’62, P’92
Robert Z. Brandy ’15
Jorge A. Chiluisa ’89, MBA’06, P’21, ’20
Nicholas J. Carlucci ’10
Patrick J. Carlucci ’09
J. P. Caulfield ’96
Thomas Clements ’09
Marc D’Angelillio ’06
Andrew M. Davis ‘89
John D. Fallon ‘90
Scott W. and Susan M. Fredrickson ‘82
Heather Fanning Geyer ’06
Michael S. Guarnieri ’84
Kevin J. Guinan ’95
Adrienne A. Johnson ’91
Edward F. Kiernan III ’92
James M. Knopf ’16
Matthew C. Kramer ’96
Mairin J. Lane ’16
Bryan L. LeClerc, Esq, ’84
Thomas A. Luglio ’86, P’18
Madeline G. Malloy ’17
John J. Manganiello ’97
Matthew C. McLaughlin ’89
Kristin Dodge McMahon ’87, P’21, ’20
Andrew C. McMahon ‘13
Claretta S. Mills ‘16
John R. O’Neill ’71, P’08
Peter Otoki ’08
John A. Pagano MBA’04, MS’06
John G. Phelan Jr. ’89
Gary J. Raniolo ‘09
Justin M. Rindos ’05
Matthew L. Ryder ’07
Joseph C. Solimine Jr. ’89
Cynthia L. Stack ’80
John M. Sweeney ’94
John T. Tiene ’11

Support Scholarships at Fairfield

Couldn't attend the dinner but would like to donate to scholarships at Fairfield? Or, are you just inspired to give a bit more?




Contact Us

For additional information about the Fairfield Awards Dinner, please contact or call (203) 254-4000, ext. 2927.