Calendar of Events

A young man wearing an orange turban.

Calendar of Events

Listed here are programs offered during the current semester or (if between terms), upcoming semester. Use the filter at the left to search events by date and type. Advanced registration is strongly encouraged. Use the register now link beside each listing to sign up.

Filter Events By

  • Month

  • Event Type

Pink Lotus Flower

Virtual Mindfulness & Meditation

Date: Monday, March 8, 2021

Time: 6 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Special Events

$genInfoText
Drawing birds

Virtual Workshop: Learn How to Draw a Bird

Date: Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Time: 5 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Special Events

 
The art of custome

Virtual Lecture: Lalla Essaydi and the Art of Costume

Date: Wednesday, March 10, 2021

Time: 5 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Lecture

 
Birds

Virtual Family Day: All About Birds!

Date: Saturday, March 13, 2021

Time: All Day

Location: Online

Event Type: Families

 
Pink Lotus Flower

Virtual Mindfulness & Meditation

Date: Monday, March 15, 2021

Time: 6 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Special Events

 
Augustus of Prima Porta

Art in Focus: Augustus of Prima Porta

Date: Thursday, March 18, 2021

Time: 11 a.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Art in Focus

 
Pink Lotus Flower

Virtual Mindfulness & Meditation

Date: Monday, March 22, 2021

Time: 6 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Special Events

 
Best Hope Image

Virtual Lecture: Nature’s Best Hope

Date: Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Time: 5 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Lecture

 
Pink Lotus Flower

Virtual Mindfulness & Meditation

Date: Monday, March 29, 2021

Time: 6 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Special Events

 
Islamic Art

Virtual Family Day: Color and Pattern in the Islamic World

Date: Saturday, April 10, 2021

Time: All Day

Location: Online

Event Type: Families

 
Rara avis

Virtual Lecture: Rara avis: John James Audubon: Artist, Naturalist, & Earl Conservationist

Date: Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Time: 5 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Lecture

 
Dyptych

Art in Focus: Diptych: Scenes from the Life of Christ and the Virgin

Date: Thursday, April 15, 2021

Time: 5 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Art in Focus

 
Family Code

Virtual Lecture: Women, Status, and the Family Code in Morocco

Date: Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Time: 5 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Lecture

 
Harem Revised#31

Art in Focus: Lalla Essaydi, Harem Revisited #31

Date: Thursday, May 20, 2021

Time: 11 a.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Art in Focus

 

Scroll to Learn More