Calendar of Events

A young man wearing an orange turban.

Calendar of Events

Listed here are programs offered during the current semester or (if between terms), upcoming semester. Use the filter at the left to search events by date and type. Advanced registration is strongly encouraged. Use the register now link beside each listing to sign up.

Missed an event? Check out our recordings on our YouTube page

Filter Events By

  • Month

  • Event Type

Art in Ancient Egypt

Virtual Family Day: Art in Ancient Egypt

Date: Saturday, October 16, 2021

Time: All Day

Location: Online

Event Type: Families, Children

 
Lotus flower

Virtual Mindfulness and Meditation

Date: Monday, October 18, 2021

Time: 4 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Special Events

 
Titian artwork

Subscription Lecture Series: Titian: Early Mythologies to Late Poesie

Date: Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Time: 11 a.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Lecture

 
The art of perception

Workshop: The Art of Perception: Look Closely to Save a Life

Date: Thursday, October 28, 2021

Time: 7 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Special Events

 
Drawing from Observation

Virtual Workshop: Drawing from Observation

Date: Tuesday, November 2, 2021

Time: 5 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Special Events

 
An Afro-Indigenous History of the US

Virtual Lecture: An Afro-Indigenous History of the US

Date: Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Time: 5 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Lecture

 
African-American Experience

Virtual Lecture: Oral History and the African-American Experience

Date: Monday, November 8, 2021

Time: 5 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Lecture

 
qca Logo

OVF: Lecture: Black Voters Matter: Our Obligation to Democracy and Equality

Date: Tuesday, November 9, 2021

Time: 7:30 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Lecture

 
Italian Art

Virtual Family Day: Gold and Gilded: Italian Art

Date: Saturday, November 13, 2021

Time: All Day

Location: Online

Event Type: Families, Children

 
Lotus flower

Virtual Mindfulness and Meditation

Date: Monday, November 15, 2021

Time: 4 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Special Events

 
qca Logo

OVF: Lecture: Black Voters Matter: Our Obligation to Democracy and Equality

Date: Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Time: 7:30 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Lecture

 
Sears Gallagher artwork

Art in Focus: Sears Gallagher, “Bedouin Warrior”

Date: Thursday, November 18, 2021

Time: 11 a.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Art in Focus

 
Lotus flower

Virtual Mindfulness and Meditation

Date: Monday, December 6, 2021

Time: 4 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Special Events

 
Roberto Lugo Artwork

Virtual Family Day: Color + Clay

Date: Saturday, December 11, 2021

Time: All Day

Location: Online

Event Type: Families, Children

 
Doodling image

Virtual Workshop: De-Stress with Doodling

Date: Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Time: 5 p.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Special Events

 
Madonna and Child

Art in Focus: Benedetto da Maiano, “Madonna and Child”

Date: Thursday, December 16, 2021

Time: 11 a.m.

Location: Online

Event Type: Art in Focus

 

Scroll to Learn More