Alumni Association

On This Page

Board Of Directors

Directors are elected to represent the membership of the Fairfield University Alumni Association and to effectively govern the Association by promoting, strengthening, and perpetuating relationships with, by, and among alumni and other members of the Fairfield University Community and communities external to the University. Directors are expected to actively advance volunteerism, contributions and attendance at Fairfield University alumni events and other University activities.

Interested in serving your University in a unique volunteer capacity? The Alumni Association's Board of Directors is currently seeking self and peer nominations for election to the Board for a three-year term.

To submit a nomination, please fill out and submit the online nomination form. Please be sure to review the Roles and Responsibilities accompanying a role on the Alumni Board (PDF) before applying.

2020-21 Board of Directors

President of the Alumni Association

Hugh Morgan '69, P'94 
Term: July '20-June '22
Home: Rye, NY
Major: Marketing
Marco Ambrosio '07
Company: SapientNitro
Home: New York, NY
Major: Individually Designed
Catherine (Auriana) Cadigan '04, MBA'10
Home: Danbury, CT
Majors: Management, Marketing, English
John Chenier '03 
Company: Framingham State University
Home: Shrewsbury, MA
Major: Politics
Joe Delaney '03, MBA'04
Company: GenRe
Home: Fairfield, CT
Major: Accounting
Kelly (Young) Falcone '10 
Company: Floral Park Memorial High School
Home: Fairfield, CT
Major: History
Meghanne (Malinowski) Fireman '06 
Company: Vistar Media
Home: Allenwood, NJ 
Majors Communication & New Media: TV,
Film, & Radio
Catherine Fitzpatrick '11
Company: Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Home: Norwalk, CT
Major: Nursing 
Steven Liguori '78, P'16, '11, '09
Company: Marsh & McLennan
Home: Lynbrook, NY
Majors: Finance
Steven Liguori II '09 
Company: Nassau County Police Dept.
Home: Lynbrook, NY
Major: Politics
Carla Lown '86 
Home: Bronxville, NY 
Major: English
Julio Martinez '07 
Company: Osterman & Company, Inc. 
Home: Avon, CT
Major: Finance, Information Systems
Michael Miller '87 
Company: Self-Employed
Home: New York, NY
Major: English 
Claretta Mills '16 
Company: Boy Scouts of America 
Home: Bronx, NY 
Major: Politics
Anthony Mixcus '75 
Company: IBM
Home: Stamford, CT
Major: Economics
Jeremy Nappi '00 
Company: Greenwich United Way
Home: Stratford, CT
Major: American Studies 
Stephen Rescsanski '67, '68
Company: Self-Employed Engineer
Home: Trumbull, CT
Major: Engineering (COOP)
Gerald Sauvigne '09
Company: The Madison Square Garden Co.
Home: Darien, CT
Major: Accounting
Melody Serafino '05
Company: No. 29 Communications
Home: New York, NY
Major: Communication
Frances (Millar) Smith '01
Home: Larchmont, NY
Major: Sociology & Anthropology


Past Presidents

A special thank-you to all of our past Board Presidents who have served at the helm of the Alumni Association.


2018 to 2020Kristin McMahon '87, P'20, '21

2016 to 2018John Pagano MBA'04, MS'06

2014 to 2016Shannon (Barry) Siwinski '92, P'16

2012 to 2014Maureen (Bujno) Errity ’90

2010 to 2012William J. Crean Jr. '91

2008 to 2010 Carla Supersano Sullivan '88

2006 to 2008 George F. Lacovara '56

2004 to 2006 Paul A. Richards '71

2002 to 2004 Bryan L. LeClerc '84

2000 to 2002 Mary-Margaret Weber '84

1998 to 2000 Laura A. Incerto '81

1996 to 1998 Edward Gleason '62

1994 to 1996 Paul C. Dunn '57

1992 to 1994 Janet A. Canepa '82

1990 to 1992 Paul L. Fear '59

1988 to 1990 Joseph F. Berardino '72

1986 to 1988 Bruce M. Howard '73

1984 to 1986 Edward R. Fitzgerald '62

1982 to 1984 Francis J. Zaino '66

1979, 1980 & 1981 to 1984 Robert J. Brennan, Jr. '65

1977 to 1978 Patrick J. Carolan '59

1975 to 1976 Robert D. McCann '68

1974 Edmund J. Gubbins '51

1972 to 1973 Donald S. Lupo '62

1971 Kenneth F. Catandella '57

1970 Vincent R. D'Alessandro, Jr. '65

1969 William J. George '52

1968 Thomas F. Quinn '63

1967 John C. Welch '54

1965 to 1966 Joseph F. Ryan, Jr. '56

1964 Donald E. Neuberger '57

1962 to 1963 Leonard S. Paoletta '56

1961 James F. Stapleton '54

1959 to 1960 Bronislaw S. Orlowski '53

1958 Anthony T. Varone '51

1957 John T. King '51

1956 Vincent S. Nemergut '51

1955 James I. Alexander, Jr. '51

1954 William R. Carrigan '51

1953 Vincent S. Nemergut '51

1952 William T. Heagney, Jr. 51

1951 Michael T. Leeds '51

Awards and Recognition

Alumni Board Member

Members of the Alumni Association Board of Directors at the Rafferty Stadium Plaque dedication on April 9, 2016. There, the Alumni Grandstand plaque, donated by the Alumni Association, was unveiled.

Search Results