Alumni Association

On This Page

Board Of Directors

Directors are elected to represent the membership of the Fairfield University Alumni Association and to effectively govern the Association by promoting, strengthening, and perpetuating relationships with, by, and among alumni and other members of the Fairfield University Community and communities external to the University. Directors are expected to actively advance volunteerism, contributions and attendance at Fairfield University alumni events and other University activities.

Interested in serving your University in a unique volunteer capacity? The Alumni Association's Board of Directors is currently seeking self and peer nominations for election to the Board for a three-year term.

To submit a nomination, please fill out and submit the online nomination form. Please be sure to review the Roles and Responsibilities accompanying a role on the Alumni Board (PDF) before applying.

Alumni Board Member

Members of the Alumni Association Board of Directors at the Rafferty Stadium Plaque dedication on April 9, 2016. There, the Alumni Grandstand plaque, donated by the Alumni Association, was unveiled.

2018-19 Board of Directors

President of the Alumni Association

Kristin McMahonKristin McMahon '87, P'21, '20 
Term: July '18-June '20
Company: Ironshore
Home: Fairfield, CT
Major: Mathematics 


Marco Ambrosio '07
Company: SapientNitro
Home: New York, NY
Major: Individually Designed
Jason Boyea '98
Company: Finn Dixon & Herling LLP
Home: Old Greenwich, CT
Major: Economics 
Catherine (Auriana) Cadigan '04, MBA'10
Company: Campbell Soup Company
Home: Danbury, CT
Majors: Management, Marketing
John Chenier '03 
Company: Framingham State University
Home: Shrewsbury, MA
Major: Politics
Chrystie Cruz '07, MA'14, '09
Company: University of Bridgeport
Home: Bridgeport, CT
Major: Teaching/Foundation, History, Int'l Studies,
Clinical/Mental Health Counseling
Kelly (Young) Falcone '10 
Company: Floral Park Memorial High School
Home: Stamford, CT
Major: History
Meghanne (Malinowski) Fireman '06 
Company: IgnitionOne
Home: Union City, NJ 
Majors Communication & New Media: TV,
Film, & Radio
Catherine Fitzpatrick '11
Company: Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Home: Norwalk, CT
Major: Nursing 
Steven Liguori '78, P'16, '11, '09
Company: Marsh & McLennan
Home: Lynbrook, NY
Majors: Finance
Steven Liguori II '09 
Company: Nassau County Police Dept.
Home: Lynbrook, NY
Major: Politics
Carla Lown '86 
Home: Bronxville, NY 
Major: English 
Julio Martinez '07 
Company: Osterman & Company, Inc. 
Home: Bridgeport, CT
Major: Finance, Information Systems
Michael Miller '87 
Company: Self-Employed
Home: Chicago, IL 
Major: English 
Claretta Mills '16 
Company: Boy Scouts of America 
Home: Bronx, NY 
Major: Politics
Anthony Mixcus '75 
Company: IBM
Home: Stamford, CT
Major: Economics
Hugh Morgan '69. P'95 
Home: Rye, NY 
Major: Marketing 
Jeremy Nappi '00 
Company: Greenwich United Way
Home: Stratford, CT
Major: American Studies 
Stephen Rescsanski '67, '68
Company: Self-Employed Engineer
Home: Trumbull, CT
Major: Engineering (COOP)
Mary (Morrissey) Ross '78
Company: Visiting Nurse & Hospice of Fairfield
Home: Fairfield, CT
Major: Nursing
Gerald Sauvigne '09
Company: The Madison Square Garden Co.
Home: Darien, CT
Major: Accounting
Melody Serafino '05
Company: No. 29 Communications
Home: New York, NY
Major: Communication
 Frances (Millar) Smith '01
Home: Larchmont, NY
Major: Sociology & Anthropology


Past Presidents

A special thank-you to all of our past Board Presidents who have served at the helm of the Alumni Association.


2016 to 2018John Pagao MBA'04, MS'06

2014 to 2016Shannon (Barry) Siwinski '92, P'16

2012 to 2014Maureen (Bujno) Errity ’90

2010 to 2012William J. Crean Jr. '91

2008 to 2010 Carla Supersano Sullivan '88

2006 to 2008 George F. Lacovara '56

2004 to 2006 Paul A. Richards '71

2002 to 2004 Bryan L. LeClerc '84

2000 to 2002 Mary-Margaret Weber '84

1998 to 2000 Laura A. Incerto '81

1996 to 1998 Edward Gleason '62

1994 to 1996 Paul C. Dunn '57

1992 to 1994 Janet A. Canepa '82

1990 to 1992 Paul L. Fear '59

1988 to 1990 Joseph F. Berardino '72

1986 to 1988 Bruce M. Howard '73

1984 to 1986 Edward R. Fitzgerald '62

1982 to 1984 Francis J. Zaino '66

1979, 1980 & 1981 to 1984 Robert J. Brennan, Jr. '65

1977 to 1978 Patrick J. Carolan '59

1975 to 1976 Robert D. McCann '68

1974 Edmund J. Gubbins '51

1972 to 1973 Donald S. Lupo '62

1971 Kenneth F. Catandella '57

1970 Vincent R. D'Alessandro, Jr. '65

1969 William J. George '52

1968 Thomas F. Quinn '63

1967 John C. Welch '54

1965 to 1966 Joseph F. Ryan, Jr. '56

1964 Donald E. Neuberger '57

1962 to 1963 Leonard S. Paoletta '56

1961 James F. Stapleton '54

1959 to 1960 Bronislaw S. Orlowski '53

1958 Anthony T. Varone '51

1957 John T. King '51

1956 Vincent S. Nemergut '51

1955 James I. Alexander, Jr. '51

1954 William R. Carrigan '51

1953 Vincent S. Nemergut '51

1952 William T. Heagney, Jr. 51

1951 Michael T. Leeds '51

Awards And Recognition

The Fairfield University Alumni Association realizes the importance of recognizing students, alumni, athletes, and professors for their amazing contributions to the Fairfield University community.

The Alumni Association invites you to view the comprehensive lists of award recipients on the following web pages:

Fairfield Awards Dinner

In 1988, the Multicultural Scholarship Fund became the beneficiary of Fairfield University's annual Awards Dinner and since, more than $9 million dollars has been raised for the endowment. Last year, the University gave over $432,000 in scholarships to students of color. The Alumni Association began recognizing alumni and staff in 1960 for their professional achievements and service to the institution.

Athletic Hall of Fame

The Alumni Association Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 1982 to honor those alumni who achieved excellence and distinguished themselves in Fairfield's athletic programs. Each year inductees are selected through a nomination process by the Athletic Hall of Fame Committee and honored at a special induction ceremony.

Special Team Recognition

Since 1993 the Alumni Association has given special recognition to various teams and clubs that achieved a milestone in a particular season.

Student Awards

Every spring Fairfield University presents outstanding full time undergraduate seniors with the St. Ignatius Loyola Medal, William J. Kramer '60 Humanitarian Award, and Student Achievement Awards. Beginning in 2009, an outstanding graduate student is also recognized with the graduate Loyola Medal. The Fairfield University Alumni Association is proud to award the St. Ignatius Loyola Medals to our student recipients.

Both Loyola medalists are formally recognized by University President Mark R. Nemec, PhD, at their respective Commencement ceremonies in May.

Search Results