Fairfield University Orchestra

Fairfield University Orchestra

7 p.m., Friday, December 13, 2013
Gonzaga Auditorium, Fairfield University

Image: Fairfield University flags Who: Fairfield University Orchestra is led by Prof. Jonathan Grauer and is made up of Fairfield University students. The group features Fairfield students in both the orchestra and some of its more accomplished students in chamber music pieces, accompanied by Prof. Alan Murchie.

What: Concert of all-American music to focus on American Music this semester. The program features "Syncopated Clock" (Leroy Anderson), "Sleigh Ride" (Leroy Anderson), "An American in Paris" (George Gershwin), and "Variations of Appalachian Spring" (Aaron Copland).

When: 7 p.m., Friday, December 13, 2013.

Where: Gonzaga Auditorium, Gonzaga Hall, Fairfield University.

Admission: Free. Call (203) 254-4010, for information.

Location: Gonzaga Auditorium is located in Gonzaga Hall on the campus of Fairfield University at 1073 North Benson Road in Fairfield, Connecticut.

Posted On: 12-05-2013 11:12 AM

Volume: $vol Number: $num