Fairfield University
| Alumni Stories | Fairfield University News Channel

Former FUSA Presidents Gather at Inauguration of New FUSA Executive Council

Former FUSA presidents gathered along with many others at a ceremony at Bellarmine Hall in early May to inaugurate the new 2014-15 FUSA Executive Council.

(Pictured at right, l-r: Rob Vogel ’13, Chris Ritchie ’88, Jeff Seiser ’10, 2014-15 FUSA president Alex Cucchi ’15, Fr. von Arx, Alex Long ’14, Rob Sullivan ’84, Karen Donoghue ’03, and Tom Pellegrino ’90)

The new Executive Council includes:

  • Thomas Kenney ’15 Secretary of the Treasury
  • Carrick Higgins ’15 Chair of Marketing & Public Relations
  • Janice Herbert ’15 Chair of the Council of Student Organizations
  • Lindsey Hanley ’15 Chair of the Programming Board
  • Hope Agresta ’16 Chair of the Senate
  • Anif McDonald ’16 Vice President of FUSA
  • Alexander Cucchi ’15 President of FUSA

Outgoing Student Body President Alex Long '14 shared some highlights from his time at Fairfield University before graduation. "Everyone who works at Fairfield is invested in your success as a student and as a person. They go above and beyond. Mentoring is also great. It happens in so many places and in so many ways at Fairfield. It makes all the difference." Read more of Alex's reflections.


(Pictured below, l-r: Hope Agresta ’16 (Senate), Lindsey Hanley ’15 (Programming), Alex Cucchi ’15 (President), Anif McDonald ’16 (Vice President), Janice Herbert ’15 (COSO), Tom Kenney ’15 (Treasury), Carrick Higgins ’15 (PR & Marketing))


Last modified:  Tue, 24 Jun 2014 09:36:00 EDT


Your news@fairfield Stories for Friday, April 13, 2018

30th Annual Fairfield Awards Dinner a Success with More Than $1 million for Scholarship and Counting

Read the Article

Fairfield University 2018 Commencement — Sunday, May 20, 2018

Read the Article

Fairfield's Annual “Shark Tank”-Style Competition Takes Center Stage on April 26

Read the Article

Students “Brave the Shave” for Childhood Cancer Awareness

Read the Article

Fairfield Rolls Out Red Carpet for Annual Student Film Festival, April 27

Read the Article

Fairfield Students’ Research Takes National Stage at ACS Meeting in New Orleans

Read the Article

DBR's En Masse

Emmy Award-Nominated Composer Brings Free Public Performance to Campus on April 29

Read the Article

Search Results