Fairfield University
| May 2014 | Fairfield University News Channel

Former FUSA Presidents Attend Inauguration of New Executive Council

Former FUSA presidents gathered along with many others at a ceremony at Bellarmine Hall in early May to inaugurate the new 2014-15 FUSA Executive Council.

(Pictured below, l-r: Rob Sullivan ’84, Chris Ritchie ’88, Jeff Seiser ’10, Alex Long ’14, Rob Vogel ’13, Karen Donoghue ’03, and Tom Pellegrino ’90 all gathered to celebrate the inauguration of the 2014-15 FUSA president Alex Cucchi ’15 (center, next to President von Arx).)

The new Executive Council includes:

  • Thomas Kenney ’15 Secretary of the Treasury
  • Carrick Higgins ’15 Chair of Marketing & Public Relations
  • Janice Herbert ’15 Chair of the Council of Student Organizations
  • Lindsey Hanley ’15 Chair of the Programming Board
  • Hope Agresta ’16 Chair of the Senate
  • Anif McDonald ’16 Vice President of FUSA
  • Alexander Cucchi ’15 President of FUSA


(Pictured on right, l-r: Hope Agresta ’16 (Senate), Lindsey Hanley ’15 (Programming), Alex Cucchi ’15 (President), Anif McDonald ’16 (Vice President), Janice Herbert ’15 (COSO), Tom Kenney ’15 (Treasury), Carrick Higgins ’15 (PR & Marketing))

Outgoing Student Body President Alex Long '14 shared some highlights from his time at Fairfield University before graduation. "Everyone who works at Fairfield is invested in your success as a student and as a person. They go above and beyond. Mentoring is also great. It happens in so many places and in so many ways at Fairfield. It makes all the difference." Read more of Alex's reflections.


/media/news/newsimages/2014/junejulyaugust/FUSA past presidents PHOTO.jpg

Last modified:  Tue, 13 May 2014 15:12:00 EDT


Search Results