Fairfield University
| April 2017 | Fairfield University News Channel

Second Annual President's Awards for Innovation

Fairfield University is pleased to announce the second annual “President’s Awards for Innovation.” This award program is available to all faculty, staff and students at Fairfield University. Each award will be $5,000 and presented to winners during the University Convocation in September 2017. Nominations will be accepted between April 10, 2017 and June 30, 2017.

As an institution, innovation is critically important, and we are proud to encourage, foster and stimulate innovations in all departments across campus. Please click here to complete the nomination form and view the program rules. You can also click here to view the latest innovations around campus.

Please submit up to two nominations per category:

  • Pedgogical Innovation
  • Systems and Technology
  • Environmental Health and Wellness
  • Student Support, Mentoring & Advisory
  • Community Engagement and Service
  • Cost Savings and Productivity
  • Other (outside of existing categories)

Last years winners are:

Pedagogical Innovation Award
Dr. Rajare K. Rajamma, Dr. Mark Ligas, Dr. Camelia Micu, Dr. Michael Sciandra and Dr. Iman Naderi

Student Support, Mentoring and Advising Award
Kamala Kiem and Carrie Robinson

General Innovation Award (2)
Dr. Matt Bernstein, Barbara Ghilardi, Robert Hoyt, Jackie Kremer and Witt Meesangnil
Peter van Heerden, Lori Jones and Dr. Marti LoMonaco

Cost Savings and Productivity Award
Caitlyn Hughes

Systems and Technology Award
Jay Rozgonyi

Community Engagement and Service Award (2)
Dr. Bryan Ripley-Crandall
Diane Avery

For more information on the winners, visit www.fairfield.edu/innovations/innovation-award-winners/

Last modified:  Thu, 20 Apr 2017 15:57:00 EDT

Second Annual President's Awards for Innovation
Second Annual President's Awards for Innovation
Second Annual President's Awards for Innovation
Thu, 20 Apr 2017 15:57:00 EDT

Your news@fairfield Stories for Friday, May 11, 2018

Fairfield University Student-Athletes Named Volunteers of the Year

Read the Article

Regular Season Champion Stags to Host MAAC Postseason Action: Saturday, April 28 at Rafferty Stadium

Read the Article

Fairfield University Entrepreneurship Program Among Best in State

Read the Article

Fairfield Professor Janet Striuli, PhD, Appointed National Science Foundation Program Director

Read the Article

Fairfield University Glee Club presents “Glee Hits the Big Screen,” May 2

Read the Article

Fairfield’s Special Education Department Recognized for Commitment to Young Adults with Autism Spectrum Disorder

Read the Article

Don't Miss the Gesù Exhibition's Final Weeks — Closing May 19

Read the Article

Search Results