2014 FUSA Election Results


2014 FUSA Election Results

The 2014 FUSA election this Tuesday, February 25, drew 1,165 votes by students, which is the highest voter turnout in the last 10 years.

FUSA thanked the many candidates who participated, al of whom were interested and passionate about advocating for the student body.

FUSA encourages candidates and all students will continue to stay involved on campus through FUSA, SWAT, or any of the other great organizations and groups on campus.

Here are the winners of the respective elections (Photo (l-r): Alex Cucchi ’15 and Anif McDonald ’16)

FUSA President

Alex Cucchi ’15

FUSA Vice President

Anif McDonald ’16

Class of 2015 Senators

Joe DiRico (Class President)

Christina Barry

Sean Lynch

Tim Manning

Luke Parros

Class of 2016 Senators

Olivia Tourgee (Class President)

Hope Agresta

Matthew Lazicky

Rachel Steriti

Bobbi Shortell

Class of 2017 Senators

Jason Abate (Class President)

Ryan Duffy

Zoe Ferranti

Max Fuchsman

Sarah Woods

Read more...!

Candidate Alex Cucchi explains why he ran for office in last week's debate.

See candidate Max Fuchsman's video .

For a complete breakdown of the election results, visit the FUSA website .

If you have questions about getting involved with FUSA or the election process, contact Kalee Brunelle ’14 , vice chair of programming, or Ivana Brown ’15 , vice chair of COSO.

Last modified: 02-26-14 12:13 PM


Your news@fairfield Stories for Friday, July 20, 2018

Fairfield Welcomes Over 1,100 New Stags at Orientation

Read the Article

Megan Theiller '18 Named MAAC Female Student-Athlete of the Year

Read the Article

Republican Gubernatorial Debate at Fairfield University, August 6

Read the Article

Summer Research Heats Up at Fairfield University

Read the Article

Paul F. Lakeland, PhD, Begins Term as President of Catholic Theological Society of America

Read the Article

Fairfield University Art Museum Announces Major Gift from James M. Reed

Read the Article

Fairfield University Appoints One of Nation’s Most Published Communication Researchers as New Department Chair

Read the Article

Search Results