International piano competition winner offers free concert at Fairfield University

Anna HanAnna Han, 2012 first prize winner of the New York International Piano Competition, will play a free Young Artists Series recital at 3 p.m., Sunday, January 11, 2015, at Fairfield University’s Regina A. Quick Center for the Arts. The concert will take place in the Wien Experimental Theatre. 

Complimentary tickets are required. For tickets, visit the Box Office or or call 203.254.4010. 

Han won first prize at the 2012 New York International Piano Competition when she was just 16. Named a U.S. Presidential Scholar earlier this year, the Arizona native also took first place honors at the 2011 New Orleans International Piano Competition for Young Artists, the 2011 and 2008 International Institute for Young Musicians International Piano Competition and the 2007 Music Teachers National Association Junior Piano Competition.

The Young Artists Series is a collaboration between Fairfield University and The Stecher and Horowitz Foundation, a New York City-based organization that seeks to develop emerging artists through career guidance, artistic development and performance opportunities.

Bookmark and Share

Media Contact: Meredith Guinness, (203) 254-4000, ext. 2950,

Posted on December 22, 2014

Vol. 47, No. 143

Search Results