President's Institutional Diversity Council

The Diversity Council was appointed by President Jeffrey von Arx, S.J. in 2005. The Council was organized to evaluate, review, and assess the institution's progress as it strengthens its multicultural education curricula and human diversity foundation and goals. The Council membership is drawn from all sectors of the University community. Each year President von Arx charges the Council with a topic to carefully consider and then submit recommendations and suggestions.

Statement of Charge

Year of Accountability

  • To account for and provide a progress report on the recommendations responding to charges from the past three years
  • To identify methods to make the University’s progress in these areas known to the University community

2016 Membership

  • Jonathan Ajila, Class of 2018
  • Jessica Alicea-Planas, Assistant Professor of Nursing
  • Bruce Berdanier, Dean of the School of Engineering
  • Zavon Billups, Class of 2018
  • Janet Canepa, Director of Alumni Relations
  • Ashley Cherian, Class of 2018
  • Maria Curesky, Operations Assistant, Human Resources
  • Jack Delaney, Program Coordinator, Disability Support Services
  • Mark Guglielmoni, Director of Human Resources, ex officio
  • Marianne Gumpper, Director of Graduate and Continuing Studies Admission
  • Dennis Keenan, Professor of Philosophy
  • Nakia LeTang, Associate Director of Admissions
  • Katie Magee, Director for Integrated Marketing and Analytics
  • Christina McGowan, Assistant University Librarian
  • Claretta Mills, Class of 2016
  • Nicole O’Brien, Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy
  • Guadalupe Ramirez, Undergraduate Student
  • Ophelia Rowe Allen, Director of Residence Life
  • Anthony Szymonik, Class of 2018
  • Troy Trauger, Class of 2018
  • Kamala Kiem, Associate Dean of Students, Director, Student Engagement
  • Christine Siegel, Vice Provost and Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs
  • Teddy DeRosa, AssociateDirector, Public Relations & Community Relations
  • Nancy Dallavalle, Vice President, Mission & Identity
  • Jennifer Ewald, Director, Office of Study Abroad
  • Chanel Ward, Director, Student Diversity & Multicultural Affairs
  • Pamela Nicsaji, Institutional Research
  • Julie Mughal, Assistant Director
  • Carrie Robinson, Assistant Director, Student Diversity & Multicultural Affairs
  • Martin Nguyen, Associate Professor of Religious Studies


PIDC Annual Reports

2006 | 2007 | 2007-08 | 2008-09 | 2009-10 | 2010-11 | 2011-12 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015


Search Results