Media Production Group

Here, an experienced staff works to produce original video, audio and web-based programming.

Facilities such as our two television studios, three digital editing suites and a sound studio provide a rich environment where professional products can be turned out.

Reflecting the most recent wave of digital integration of film, television, and new media (web-related), the Media Center has moved toward an all-digital setting with non-linear editing systems, high definition cameras and digital audio recording and editing. Video and audio streaming on the web is also a growing service of the Media Center's Production Group. Video, web and print products produced by this group have won numerous industry awards.

Enjoy our Video Gallery.

Meet the Staff

James (Casey) Timmeny
Director, Media Center
Media Ctr
Xavier Hall Rm G3, ext. 3255
ctimmeny@fairfield.edu

Karen Connolly
Writer and Producer
Media Ctr
Xavier Hall Rm G3, ext. 2724
ksconnolly@fairfield.edu

Bridget Dalen
Digital Media Producer
Media Center
Xavier Hall Rm G3, ext. 2904
bdalen@fairfield.edu

Tom DiPirro
Broadcast Coordinator/Associate Producer
Media Ctr
Xavier Hall Rm G1, ext. 2716
thomas.dipirro@fairfield.edu

Stephen Evans
Digital Media Specialist
Media Center
Xavier Hall Rm G14B, ext. 2651
sevans@fairfield.edu

Julian Focareta
Associate Producer
Media Ctr
Xavier Hall Rm G1, ext. 2870
julian.focareta@fairfield.edu

Steven Minnick
Digital Media/TV Producer
Media Ctr
Xavier Hall Rm G7, ext. 3087
sminnick@fairfield.edu


Related Links

Media Center Home | Media Support Group | Academic Group | Video Gallery