Media Production Group

Here, an experienced staff works to produce original video, audio and web-based programming.

Facilities such as our two television studios, three digital editing suites and a sound studio provide a rich environment where professional products can be turned out.

Reflecting the most recent wave of digital integration of film, television, radio and new media (CD, DVD, web-related), the Media Center has moved toward an all-digital setting with non-linear editing systems, high definition cameras and digital audio recording and editing. Video and audio streaming on the web is also a growing service of the Media Center's Production Group. Video, web and print products produced by this group have won numerous industry awards.

Meet the Staff

James Mayzik
Director, Media Center
Associate Professor of Visual & Perfoming Arts
Media Center
Xavier Hall Rm G2, ext. 2697
jmayzik@fairfield.edu

Bridget Dalen
Digital Media Producer
Media Center
Xavier Hall Rm 14B, ext. 2904
bdalen@fairfield.edu

Robert Cammisa
Associate Producer
Xavier Hall Rm 14C ext. 2454
robert.cammisa@fairfield.edu

Karen Connolly
Writer and Producer
Media Ctr
Xavier Hall Rm 2, ext. 2724
ksconnolly@fairfield.edu

Costas Costanta
Producer and Broadcast Coordinator
Media Ctr
Xavier Hall Rm G-2B, ext. 2870
costas.costanta@fairfield.edu

Dennis Donovan
Associate Producer
Media Ctr
Xavier Hall Rm G10
dennis.donovan@fairfield.edu

Daniel Dunn
Digital Editor and TV Producer
Media Center
Xavier Hall Rm G-1, ext. 2716
daniel.dunn@fairfield.edu

Stephen Evans
Digital Media Specialist
Media Center
Xavier Hall Rm G14A, ext. 2651
sevans@fairfield.edu

Steven Minnick
Digital Media/TV Producer
Media Ctr
Xavier Hall Rm 2A, ext. 3087
sminnick@fairfield.edu

James Timmeny
Director of Production
Media Ctr
Xavier Hall Rm G9B, ext. 3255
ctimmeny@fairfield.edu


Related Links

Media Center Home | Media Support Group | Academic Group | Video Gallery