mc_facultyIn recent years, the Center has become home to the New Media Film, Television and Radio major within the Department of Visual and Performing Arts (VPA). Utilizing the two television studios and the film and video equipment, the Center is the hub where students learn the art and craft of film, television and radio production.

All classes in the program are taught in the Media Center's cutting edge facilities. Students in the television track learn both studio and remote production skills, and have the opportunity to air their programs on a regular nightly schedule on Fairfield's student broadcast TV station, StagsTV.

Radio production courses contribute programming to WVOF, the university FM station to provide training and programming assistance. Located in the Barone Campus Center, WVOF is a lab for radio production.

Film students use sound stages, editing facilities and remote equipment packages to produce films which are screened at our annual Cinefest Fairfield in downtown Fairfield, Connecticut.

mc_studio_camerasStudents as well as faculty and staff can also learn digital applications in our RCADE (Resource Center for Advanced Digital Exploration). These free workshops are offered throughout the school year.

In all that the Media Center does, we strive to produce, aid and encourage creation of the beautiful and the true. We are a family and are here to serve the whole University community.

Academic Support Group

Leslie Brazier
Operations Assistant
Media Center
Xavier Hall Rm G-1, ext. 2697
lbrazier@fairfield.edu

Robert Cammisa
Associate Producer
Xavier Hall Rm 14C ext. 2454
robert.cammisa@fairfield.edu

Dennis Donovan
Associate Producer
Media Ctr
Xavier Hall Rm 10
dennis.donovan@fairfield.edu

Stephen Evans
Digital Media Specialist
Media Center
Xavier Hall Rm G14A, ext. 2651
sevans@fairfield.edu

James Mayzik
Director, Media Center
Associate Professor of Visual & Perfoming Arts
Media Center
Xavier Hall Rm G2, ext. 2697
jmayzik@fairfield.edu

Philip Toran
Equipment Manager
Media Center
Xavier Hall Rm G-9C, ext. 2486
philip.toran@fairfield.edu