Student Achievement Awards

Student Awards

During the final weeks of the academic year, the University will have the opportunity to recognize members of the senior class who have made an impact during their four years at Fairfield University. We are asking for your help in identifying our outstanding seniors.


The Division of Student Affairs and the Student Awards Selection Committee encourage all members of the Fairfield community to nominate graduating seniors for the St. Ignatius Loyola Medal, William J. Kramer '60 Humanitarian Award, and Student Achievement Awards. Nominations are due by Friday, March 7.

The recipients are honored at an annual awards dinner. In addition, the Loyola Medal recipient is formally recognized at Commencement.

St. Ignatius Loyola Medal - Instituted in 1952, The St. Ignatius Loyola Medal Award recognizes one senior who has committed her/himself to the ideals of maintaining high academic standards and substantial involvement in community service and/or extracurricular activities. The student maximized opportunities for emotional, social, and intellectual growth throughout all four years on campus and best exemplifies the true spirit of a Jesuit education.

William J. Kramer '60 Humanitarian Award - This award recognizes one senior and is based solely on the senior's commitment to volunteerism and service to an external community activity that best exemplifies the Ignatian tradition of being men and women for others. This award is sponsored by Mr. and Mrs. James J. Daly, P'85, '92, '93 in memory of their dear friend William J. Kramer '60, the first Fairfield University alumnus who served as the chairman of the Fairfield University Board of Trustees

Student Achievement Awards - These awards recognize seniors who have shown exceptional dedication to, and enhancement of, a specific Fairfield University program, activity, organization, or project. The senior's commitment to this activity must have resulted in the activity attaining a new level of achievement not possible without the student's participation.


Previous Award Winners