Fairfield University Orchestra presents Annual Spring Concert

The Fairfield University Orchestra, under the baton of conductor Deborah Graser, will conduct its annual spring concert, "A Russian and American Bouquet," on Tuesday, April 24, at 8 p.m., in the Regina A. Quick Center for the Arts.

On the program are selections from Stravinsky's "Firebird Suite," selections from Moussorgsky's "Pictures at an Exhibition," Tchaikovsky's "Polonaise," Prokofiev's "Classical Symphony," "An American Salute" by Gould, selections from Gershwin's "Porgy and Bess" and "Variations on a Shaker Melody" by Copland.

The public is invited to attend the concert. Tickets are $8 and $5 for students and may be reserved by calling (203) 254-4010 or toll free at 1-877-ARTS-396.

Bookmark and Share

Media Contact: Nancy Habetz, (203) 254-4000, ext. 2647, nhabetz@fairfield.edu

Posted on March 23, 2001

Vol. 33, No. 165

About Us →

Admission & Aid →

Academics →

Life at Fairfield →

Parents & Families →

Alumni & Friends →

Athletics →