Fairfield University Orchestra presents "Voyages and Visions"

Media Advisory

8 p.m., Friday, December 7, 2012
Gonzaga Auditorium, Fairfield University

Image: Fairfield University OrchestraWho: Fairfield University Orchestra, with Alan Murchie, conductor, and Michael A. Cooney, piano. The Fairfield University Orchestra is led by Dr. Laura Nash, Fairfield University Associate Professor of Music, and is made up of Fairfield University students, alumnae, and members of the community.

What: Holiday concert entitled "Voyages and Visions" and featuring music by Claude Debussy (1862-1918), Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924), and Vaughan Williams (1872-1958), together with seasonal classics, including Sleigh Ride, by Leroy Anderson (1908-1975).

When: 8 p.m., Friday, December 7, 2012. (Doors open at 7:30 p.m.)

Where: Gonzaga Auditorium, Gonzaga Hall, Fairfield University.

Admission: Free. Call (203) 254-4010, for information.

Location: Gonzaga Auditorium is located in Gonzaga Hall on the campus of Fairfield University at 1073 North Benson Road in Fairfield, Connecticut.

Bookmark and Share

Media Contact: Mike Horyczun, (203) 254-4000 ext. 2647, mhoryczun@fairfield.edu

Posted on December 4, 2012

About Us →

Admission & Aid →

Academics →

Life at Fairfield →

Parents & Families →

Alumni & Friends →

Athletics →