ITS Organization

University Chief Information Officer (CIO)Paige Francis

‌Paige Francis is the Chief Information Officer for Fairfield University. Ms. Francis was appointed CIO in January 2013, bringing more than 15 years of technology experience to the new position, from web development to systems management to disaster recovery/business continuity.

After several years in the private sector, Francis moved to the higher education field. As the chief information officer at Northwest Arkansas Community College (NWACC), she established a five-year IT strategic plan and developed a strong technology governance structure. She also spearheaded several state initiatives, including an annual technology conference, hosted the Arkansas Banner Users Group conference and created a statewide message board for technology in higher education. Under Francis’ leadership, the NWACC IT department evolved into a value-added, reliable service provider with an improved campus infrastructure, earning national recognition for its innovative use of technology.

Ms. Francis holds a bachelor's degree in communication and an MS in computer information systems.

Phone: (203) 254-4059
Email: pfrancis@fairfield.edu

CIO on Social Media: Twitter | LinkedIn

ITS Organizational Chart

 

Academic Computing

The Director of Academic Computing is Jay Rozgonyi. ITS provides a full range of technology support for the faculty of Fairfield University. Assistance is available for individual instructors who wish to explore ways to incorporate technology into their classes. Software training and support, application integration, and the use of websites and course management systems are just some of the services the Academic Computing Support staff provide. The Academic Computing Support staff also manages the Technology Classroooms and Public Computer labs on campus.

Administrative Computing

The Director of Administrative Computing is Russell Battista. Administrative Computing provides management, staff and faculty with both administrative and academic technology solutions. It offers each person access to innovative online services with an array of solutions including reporting, document imaging and the University system of record, Ellucian Banner. The Administrative Computing staff includes the programming team, technical/functional analysis, applications integration, and database administration.

Network Services

The Director of Network Services is Bryan Skowera. Network Services manages all network and infrastructure efforts at Fairfield University including account/identity management, email, hardware, network connectivity, data storage, telecommunications and equipment. Network Services also provides pedagogical support and guidance via high-performance computing and equipment/storage needs.

Support Services

The Co-Director of Support Services - Help Desk Support is Marie Ernye. The Technology Help Desk is the recommended first step for students, faculty and staff upon hitting any technology-related issue at Fairfield University. Whether a password reset, computer/printer error, or general technical inquiry, initiating help is one phone call, email and/or web form (your choice!) away.

The Co-Director of Support Services - Desktop Support is Brian Remigio. Typically second-tier support for technology issues introduced by the Technology Help Desk, Desktop Support also manages PC/Mac device setup, delivery and deployment in addition to troubleshooting campus hardware and software issues.

Staff Directory

Name

Title

E-mail

Telephone number

Arribas, Sue

Identity/Directory Services Administrator

sarribas@fairfield.edu

ext. 3360

Battista, Russell

Director, Administrative Computing

rbattista@fairfield.edu

ext. 2761

Bastien, Bruce

Programmer

bbastien@fairfield.edu

ext. 3162

Beggs, Jack

Academic Support Technician

jbeggs@fairfield.edu

ext. 2072

Benedetti, JP

Help Desk Coordinator

johnpaul.benedetti@fairfield.edu

ext. 4069

Bilal, Murad

Programmer

mbilal@fairfield.edu  

ext. 3291

Boland, Holly

Administrative Assistant

holly.boland@fairfield.edu

ext. 4049

Chop, Robert

Computer Technician

rchop@fairfield.edu

ext. 2055

Dannucci, Jim

Programmer Analyst

jdanucci@fairfield.edu

ext. 2276

DeMartino, Jennifer

Technical Analyst

jdemartino@fairfield.edu

ext. 2532

Ernye, Marie T.

Director User Services - Help Desk

mernye@fairfield.edu

ext. 2048

Flynn, Conor

Senior Systems Administrator

cflynn5@fairfield.edu

ext. 3243

Francis, Paige

Chief Information Officer

pfrancis@fairfield.edu

ext. 4059

Freddino, Jan

Technical Analyst-Finance/HR

jfreddino@fairfield.edu

ext. 2071

Ganley, Sean

Infrastructure Technician

sganley@fairfield.edu

ext. 4177

Hayes, Scott

Security Specialist

shayes@fairfield.edu

ext. 3394

Haight, Leighton

Computer Technician

lhaight@fairfield.edu

ext. 4289

Joseph, Greg

Faculty Support Technician

gjoseph@fairfield.edu

ext. 3308

Kirk, Clare

Office Manager

ckirk@fairfield.edu

ext. 4255

Kharaz, Eli

Senior Systems Administrator

ekharaz@fairfield.edu

ext. 2403

Kleps, Mary

Academic Support Specialist

mkleps@fairfield.edu

ext. 3207

Langlais, Jennifer

Technical Analyst

jlanglais@fairfield.edu

ext. 2075

Lockwood, Melissa

Project Coordinator

mlockwood@fairfield.edu

ext. 3208

Mamillapalli, Sheela

Programmer Analyst

smamillapalli@fairfield.edu

ext. 2334

Manolis, Laurie

Senior System Administrator

lmanolis@fairfield.edu

ext. 2580

Martinelli, Joe

Telecom Technician

jmartinelli@fairfield.edu

ext. 4012

Mason, Lee

Software Support Specialist

lmason@fairfield.edu

ext. 2562

Mingrone, Frank

Computer Technician

fmingrone@fairfield.edu

ext. 2056

Milanese, John

Lead Programmer-Student/SBB

Jmilanese@fairfield.edu

ext. 2624

Nagy, Lisa

Application Integration Specialist

lnagy@fairfield.edu

ext. 2060

Remigio, Brian

Director User Services –Desktop

bremigio@fairfield.edu

ext. 3280

Rozgonyi, Jay

Director Academic Computing

jrozgonyi@fairfield.edu

ext. 2416

Salafia, Sherry

Project Coordinator

ssalafia@fairfield.edu

ext. 2059

Skowera, Bryan

Director Network Services

bskowera@fairfield.edu

ext. 2078

Strain, Mike

Senior Systems Administrator

mstrain@fairfield.edu

ext. 2054

Swartzlander, Curt

Database Administrator

Cswartzlander@fairfield.edu

ext. 2053

Sweatman, Jason

Infrastructure Technician

jsweatman@fairfield.edu

ext. 3265

Terebesi, Jason

Junior System Administrator 

jterebesi@fairfield.edu

ext. 2058

Vescovi, Christopher

Instructional Support Specialist

christopher.vescovi@fairfield.edu

ext. 2078

Victor, Jason

Manager, Help Desk

jvictor@fairfield.edu

ext. 2070

Whalley, Debbie

Mgr, Academic Computing Support

dwhalley@fairfield.edu

ext. 2442

Ziemak, Joy

Programmer Advancement

jziemak@fairfield.edu

ext. 3252