Prizes and Awards

Fairfield's Honors students are strongly represented among the recipients of the annual awards and prizes conferred by the University, by the schools, and by the various disciplines. Below is a list of the Honors students who were recognized for extraordinary achievement in the academic year 2012-13.

University Awards

Bellarmine Medal Award for Highest Four-Year Academic Average
Courtney Anne Onofrio

Saint Ignatius Loyola Medal Award for Outstanding University Service
Daniel Clifford Jones

William J. Kramer ’60 Humanitarian Award
Award for Community Volunteer Service
Sarah Joseph

Student Achievement Awards
Courtney Anne Onofrio
Morgan Rose Zachary

John and Veronica Gleason Award for the Graduating Senior with the Highest Academic Average
Courtney Anne Onofrio

College of Arts and Sciences

Award for Distinguished Work in the Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Elise G. Lemons

College Departmental Awards

Biology Department Award for Academic Excellence
Katherine E. Ritchie

Award for Outstanding Senior Chemistry Achievement
Elizabeth M. Garvey

Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement in Communication
Sarah Joseph

Barbara Christian Prize for Literary Criticism in American Literature
Celeste V. Williams

Mariann S. Regan Award for Outstanding Achievement in English
Daryll E. Fay

Student Research Award
Joshua R. Robichaud

The Clio Award in History
Celeste V. Williams

International Studies Award for Academic Excellence
Kevin P. Reda

Award for Outstanding Achievement in Mathematics
Laura F. Gioco

German Consulate Award
Kristin M. Alexy

The Carl J. Levantino Award for Excellence in the Study of Philosophy
Daryll E. Fay

John Orman Award for Political Activism
Daniel C. Jones

Passarelli-Guinta Award for Academic Excellence in Politics
Deirdre M. Forrest

The Reverend Thomas A. McGrath, S.J. Psychology Award
Laura M. Cucinotta

Russian and East European Studies Award
Kristin M. Alexy

Mary Louise Larrabee Award for Outstanding Achievement in Film, Television and Media Arts
Rachel L. Greco

Award for Distinguished Work in the Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Elise G. Lemons

Charles F. Dolan School of Business

Dolan School of Business Award in International Business
Benjamin Franco

School of Engineering

Award for Excellence in Geriatric Nursing
Megan Powers

Award for Outstanding Scholastic Achievement in the Traditional Undergraduate Nursing Program
Courtney Anne Onofrio